To book film screenings and speaking events with
Filmmaker and World Elephant Day Co-Founder Patricia Sims
please contact
info@whenelephantswereyoung.com


Upcoming Screenings

When Elephants Were Young was released in theatres August 12, 2016 to celebrate World Elephant Day.

TORONTO, ON

Friday, Mar 24, 2017 - 7:00pm - Explorer's Club Film Festival

The Arts and Letters Club of Toronto

Q&A with Filmmaker Patricia Sims

 

HAMMOND, LA

Monday, Jan 9, 2017 - 7:30pm - Columbia Theatre

Tuesday, Jan 10, 2017 - 7:30pm -

 

VANCOUVER, BC

Saturday, Dec 3, 2016 - 2:00pm - Vancity Theatre

Q&A after the screening with filmmaker Patricia Sims

 

TORONTO, ON

Tuesday, Nov 22, 2016 - 6:30pm - Hot Docs Ted Rogers Cinema

Director and World Elephant Day Co-founder Patricia Sims
will be in attendance for a post-screening Q&A.


BLACK NIGHTS FILM FESTIVAL (European Premiere)
TALLINN, EST

POFF_badge-2016.png

Nov 14, 15 & 17, 2016 - 11:00AM


Write here...

Saturday, Oct 29, 2016 - 3:00pm - Yes Cinema

 

Subscribe below to get updates when the movie will be coming to a theatre near you!


PAST SCREENINGS

Victoria, BC

Sunday, Sep 18, 2016 - Cinecenta
3:15pm, 5:15pm & 7:15pm

Q & A following the 7:15pm show with
Filmmaker and World Elephant Day Co-founder Patricia Sims

 

Sponsored Screening and Fundraiser for World Elephant Day in the Hamptons, NY

Sunday, Aug 14, 2016 - 4:00pm - The Castle Barn
60 Millstone Road, Water Mill (NY)

 

Victoria, BC

Friday, Aug 12, 2016 - 7:00pm - Cinecenta
Friday, Aug 12, 2016 - 9:15pm - Cinecenta
Saturday, Aug 13, 2016 - 7:00pm - Cinecenta
Saturday, Aug 13, 2016 - 9:15pm - Cinecenta
Sunday, Aug 14, 2016 - 4:45pm - Cinecenta
Sunday, Aug 14, 2016 - 7:00pm - Cinecenta

Schenectady, NY

Monday, Aug 8, 2016 - 2:30pm - Proctors
Monday, Aug 8, 2016 - 4:30pm - Proctors
Monday, Aug 8, 2016 - 6:30pm - Proctors
Saturday, Aug 13, 2016 - 1:00pm - Proctors
Saturday, Aug 13, 2016 - 3:00pm - Proctors
Saturday, Aug 13, 2016 - 5:00pm - Proctors
Saturday, Aug 13, 2016 - 7:00pm - Proctors

Hamilton, NY

Wednesday, Aug 10 - 14, 2016 5:30pm - Hamilton Theater

Wilmington, DE
Friday, Aug 12 - 16, 2016 - 8:00pm - Theatre N
Saturday, Aug 13, 2016 - 2:00pm - Theatre N
Sunday, Aug 14, 2016 - 4:00pm - Theatre N
Tuesday, Aug 16, 2016 - 7:00pm - Theatre N

Brunswick, ME

Friday, Aug 12, 2016 -2:00pm - Frontier Cafe, Cinema and Gallery
Friday, Aug 12, 2016 -6:00pm - Frontier Cafe, Cinema and Gallery
Friday, Aug 12, 2016 -8:00pm - Frontier Cafe, Cinema and Gallery

Boulder, CO

Friday, Aug 12, 2016 -2:00pm -  The Boedecker Theater
Saturday, Aug 13, 2016 -2:00pm - The Boedecker Theater

Lambertville, NJ

Friday, Aug 12, 2016 - 7:00pm - Acme Screening Room
Friday, Aug 12, 2016 - 9:00pm- Acme Screening Room

Sedona, AZ

Friday, Aug 12, 2016 – 7:00pm - Mary D. Fisher Theater
Saturday, Aug 13, 2016 – 4:00pm - Mary D. Fisher Theater
Sunday, Aug 14, 2016 – 7:00pm - Mary D. Fisher Theater
Tuesday, Aug 16, 2016 – 4:00pm - Mary D. Fisher Theater

St Johnsbury, VT

Wednesday, Aug 17, 2016 -7:00pm - Catamount Arts

Ouray, CO

Wednesday, Aug 17, 2016 -7:00pm - Wright Opera House

Geneva, NY
Wednesday, Aug 31, 2016-7:30pm - Smith Opera House

Three Rivers, MI

Saturday, August 13: 3:30pm   Sunday, August 14: 12pm
Thursday, August 18 through Saturday, August 20: 6pm
Sunday, August 21: 2:15pm
Thursday, August 25 through Saturday, August 27: 8:30pm
Sunday, August 28: 4:30pm


WINNER! BEST DOCUMENTARY FEATURE 2016

Palm Beach International Film Festival (International and U.S. Premiere)

Friday, April 8, 2016 - 5:30pm - Cinemark Palace
Wednesday, April 13, 2016 - 12:00pm - Muvico Parisian 17


Victoria Film Festival (Victoria Premiere)

Monday, February 8, 2016 - 7:00pm - Star Cinema (Sidney)
Wednesday, February 10, 2016 - 6:30pm - Odeon 2 (Victoria)


Whistler Film Festival (World Premiere)

Saturday, December 5, 2015 - 4:00pm - Rainbow Theatre
Sunday, December 6, 2015 - 4:00pm - Millennium Place